[rev_slider_vc alias=”are-natural-flavors-vegan”]
[custom_font font_family=”Montserrat” font_size=”15″ line_height=”26″ font_style=”normal” text_align=”left” font_weight=”” text_decoration=”none” text_shadow=”no” color=”#000000″]If you’re a ravenous label reader—and, if you’re vegan, you almost have to be—you’ve probably noticed the term “Natural Flavors” tucked into the ingredient list. Sounds pretty good right? After all, it’s better for them to come from natural sources than artificial ones. And “Natural Flavors” are good. But are natural flavors vegan?


No. According to the FDA, “Natural Flavors” are:


“the essential oil, oleoresin, essence or extractive, protein hydrolysate, distillate, or any product of roasting, heating or enzymolysis, which contains the flavoring constituents derived from a spice, fruit or fruit juice, vegetable or vegetable juice, edible yeast, herb, bark, bud, root, leaf or similar plant material, meat, seafood, poultry, eggs, dairy products, or fermentation products thereof, whose significant function in food is flavoring rather than nutritional.”


Did you catch that last part? Yes, natural flavors can contain a variety of animal products, and there’s no way to know which ones definitely do or do not.


That’s where Vegan Flavors comes in.


Our mission has always been to create purer, more organic flavors that are completely plant-based without losing an ounce of taste. When you use one of our many flavor options, you can rest assured that no part of it comes from an animal—they are truly and completely vegan.


So the answer to the question “Are Natural Flavors Vegan?” is a resounding no. But there are delicious alternatives out there, and Vegan Flavors is leading the way. If you want food that’s truly vegan, with an organic, pure, and completely plant-based taste to savor, you’ve come to the right place.


Explore vegan possibilities. Experience meaningful flavors. All you have to do is contact us and ask for a sample.[/custom_font]